Home  |  About GZ  |  Directory  |  Contact Us  |  Help Center
Government  |  Residents  |  Visitors  |  Business  
Pazhou Ferry Terminal included in exit ports with 144-hour visa-free transit policy
Update: 2024-04-25     Source: GDToday

Pazhou Ferry Terminal has recently been included as an exit port under the 144-hour visa-free transit policy in Guangdong, according to the Zhoutouzui Exit-Entry Frontier Inspection Station of the Guangzhou Immigration Inspection Station.

Located at the doorstep of the Canton Fair Complex, Pazhou Ferry Terminal was opened in response to the resumption of offline sessions of the Canton Fair since April 2023. The port currently boasts one route to and from Hong Kong International Airport with four arrivals and departures daily, and one route to and from China's Hong Kong SAR with one arrival and departure daily.

The first phase of the 135th Canton Fair lasted from April 15 to 19, with over 4,000 inbound and outbound passengers passing through the Pazhou Ferry Terminal during this period. According to forecasts from the Zhoutouzui Exit-Entry Frontier Inspection Station, the visits of inbound and outbound passengers through this port during the 135th Canton Fair are expected to exceed 10,000, with a significant increase in inbound foreign personnel compared to the same period last year. With its inclusion as an exit port under the 144-hour visa-free transit policy in Guangdong, Pazhou Ferry Terminal will become a new favored option for passengers.

Under the 144-hour visa-free transit policy in Guangdong, foreigners from 54 countries holding valid international travel documents (valid for at least three months) as well as connecting tickets with confirmed dates and seats for the third countries (regions) within 144 hours (including airline tickets, ship tickets, train tickets, and bus tickets to Hong Kong and Macao) can choose to enter through any of the following three ports (Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport, and Jieyang Chaoshan Airport), and exit through any of the Guangdong ports approved by the State Council.

The number of approved exit ports in Guangdong has been increased from 32 to 36, with newly added ports including Pazhou Ferry Terminal, Guangzhou-Shenzhen-Hongkong West Kowloon Station Port, Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge Zhuhai Port, and Liantang Port.

Which countries are covered by the 144-hour visa-free transit policy?

European Countries (40)

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Norway, Russia, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, Monaco, Belarus.

American countries (6)

The United States of America, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile.

Oceanian countries (2)

Australia, New Zealand.

Asian countries (6)

The Republic of Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar.

Which ports of entry are covered by the 144-hour visa-free transit policy in Guangdong?

Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport

Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport

Jieyang Chaoshan Airport

Which ports of exit are covered by the 144-hour visa-free transit policy in Guangdong? ("*" refers to "newly added")

Airports (5)

Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport, Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport, Meizhou Airport, Zhanjiang Airport, Jieyang Chaoshan Airport

Railway ports (5)

Guangzhou-Shenzhen-Hong Kong West Kowloon Station Port*

(The following four ports are not restored or closed)

Guangzhou Tianhe Railway, Dongguan Railway, Foshan Railway, Zhaoqing Railway

Highway ports (10)

Shenzhen's Wenjindu Port, Shatoujiao Port, Huanggang Port, Luohu Port, Shenzhen Bay Port, Futian Port, Zhuhai's Gongbei Port, Hengqin Port, Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macau Bridge Zhuhai Port*, Liantang Port*

Harbor ports (16)

Guangzhou Port, Nansha Port, Lianhuashan Port, Shekou Wharf, Shenzhen Airport Supporting Wharf, Jiuzhou Port, Wanzai, Wanshan Port, Doumen Port, Jiangmen Port, Heshan Port, Foshan Gaoming Port, Rongqigang Port, Zhongshan Port, Dongguan Humen Port, Pazhou Ferry Terminal*

All materials marked with "source: English.gz.gov.cn" on this website (including but not limited to text, photographs, audio and video materials) are the copyrighted property of Guangzhou International (the official website of Guangzhou Municipality). Without prior authorization from Guangzhou International, any media, website, organization or individual shall not transmit, interlink, distribute or republish such materials in any form. Any media and website authorized to republish such materials shall mark them with "source: Guangzhou International (English.gz.gov.cn)". Infringement of these copyrights will result in legal action.

If you find out anything wrong with the information, links and the translation, please offer your comments by selecting the relative content with your mouse and holding "CTRL" and "ENTER" simultaneously. Thank you!
Copyright © 2010 The People`s Government of Guangzhou Municipality.All RightsReserved
Email: gzportal@gz.gov.cn ICP备案号: 粤ICP备2022092331号-1